Alright. Here’s what’s up.

I’ve been scanlating for roughly two years now. (Give or take a couple months) but as I go into my 3rd year in college, I need more and more time to focus on my studies. I’m sure this has been obvious for those of you who have been keeping up with me for so long. But you know what? I like scanlating too. But I just don’t have the time to balance both anymore. But that doesn’t mean I’m stopping. What I am stopping is the whole typesetting, cropping, and cleaning shebang. From today onward (For an indefinite period of time) I’ll be a freelance translator instead.

As for Magician, I’m going to be dedicating the next couple weeks translating every chapter released to this day. Below is a document enclosed with the next 6 or so chapters of Magician. And below that is the link to next chapter in the raws. I’ll create another page on the site where I will be posting all my translations. I am doing this because for my love of this series and am doing this out of good will. I’m not going to be an ass and am opening this translation source to ANY SCAN GROUP THAT WISHES TO PICK THIS UP. Just make sure OMAS is credited for the translations. Thanks for all the people who have been following me and my scans.

Also, as I focus on translations, I’ll be working on other long overdue projects such as Yureka and these will also be open to ANY SCAN GROUP THAT WISHES TO PICK IT UP. Free translations. How great is that?

Lastly, I’ll be working at my own pace. Just drop by once in a while to see if the chapter is up. I’ll post updates time to time. It’s been fun.

000

Magician Translations- http://www.mediafire.com/view/g3j5zpt1u7maja2/[OMAS]_Magician_Translations.doc

Magician RAWs- http://comic.naver.com/webtoon/detail.nhn?titleId=24965&no=325&weekday=thu

 

Oh, and on the raws, when you reach the end, clicking the to the right leads to the next chapter and the left leads to the one before.

 

52 responses to “Alright. Here’s what’s up.

  1. For the past year or so i have constantly marveled at how much you get done in such little time. any one who reads a lot of fan translations sees scan groups begging for translators, cleaner’s, etc. and they should, it seems like a lot of work. But not you. by yourself you do the work of at least four people and get chapters out faster than most of groups i see. so gj Omas, you’ve done more than enough.

  2. Pingback: Alright. Here’s what’s up. | streaming·

  3. Thanks OMas for your dedivation until the end, i know this won’t die out after your efforts. Concentrate on your iwn goals, until then…you are awesome

  4. What you did was godlike.
    You have lived up to the name and been a one man army.
    For a long time, you provided us with high quality scanlations of a great series. In goodspead.
    I fully aprreciate your decision and wish you goodbye and a great time in the future.

    Thank you.

  5. Thank you a lot for all you have done. I love Magician and it’s thanks to you that I’ve been able to enjoy it this far. I wish you good luck on your studies and a lot of blessings :).

  6. Thanks OMAS. I have been fortunate enough to benefit from your efforts over the years. The fact that you’ll continue to help with the translations, despite your workload, for the love of the series is amazing to me. I’m sure there will be an ungrateful asshat or two, but i’m truly grateful. I’m sure many others are too. I hope you know that solely because of you thousands of people all over the world get to experience a world that would have remained unintelligible for them otherwise. Props man

  7. It’s sad to hear that you can’t continue fully, but thank you for all of the issues until now and thank you for still translating =)

  8. Thanks for your attention Magician and providing a path for its continuation! Kudos for not leaving the project hanging

    Good luck with your studies!

  9. thank you very much for all the hard work and n seems like someone is giving u the respect for ur work, we already have a chapter out of magician and the person RAZ158 gave u the credits for the translations, look up with ur last couple years of school n thanks for magician again

  10. Just the usual great work, the best scanlator around making his name just fair and square.
    Omas you’re the best.

  11. Thank you so much for all the chapters. Your scanlation was amazing. Nice of you to still want to help the community. Good luck and take care.

  12. how do we dowload the raw image , i d like to try to do the typesettings and cleaning just for fun , it would be my first time

  13. Thank you so very much . Really really apreciate the hard work you put in for us english readers ^^ I’m soo going to miss your work . But all good things come to an end, as much as i don’t want it too .. T~T … Thank you again . Good luck on your studies

  14. Thank you so much OMAS 🙂 I’ve been following you for the last 2 years ( give or take a few months) and your translations are amazing!!! I Really appreciate the time and hard work you have put into this great series even with the little time you have to spare. Hope to see you soon again! you rock, boss!

  15. Thanks so much for all the work, and good luck with college. Any idea if you will be going back to full scanlating after college?

  16. Thanks for all the scans over the years. Also, thanks for translating for Vendetta! You rock.

    This plan seems like it’ll be better for you, best of luck!

  17. Thanks for your hard work. You did an incredible amount of work at an incredible speed up to today. And thanks for continuing to translate Magician. I regularly wanted to thank you here and was most of the time to lazy to do that, but each time you released a chapter, I sent you my thanks and my respects through telepathy. 🙂 I hope you got them!

  18. You are amazing. Your scanlations are downright beautiful. No spelling errors (at least none I can see) that can be so obnoxious, the soundeffects are translated as well, the little note you put on the last page, the speech bubbles being cropped to size.

    I can’t honestly thank you enough for everything you’ve done so far. You have gotten me hooked to Magician far more than any other manga I read has, and you’re the only translator that inspired me enough to go to your page.

    Keep up the good work, may your studies be blessed, and live a long and healthy life!

  19. Omas,

    I appreciate your efforts so far, and have enjoyed the fruits of your translations.

    Best of wishes for you in the future, and thank you for your services until now.

  20. Thanks you for the work you have done 😉 it’s a really great series, and awesome scans and trans.

  21. Thank you for all your super awesome hard work and thanks for being such a nice guy. Good luck at college and thx for continuing to translate! ★★★★★★ 6/5 stars 😉

  22. Thank you very much for translating this series. You are a beast, and you did the best job some1 could do.. I wish you luck in your studies.

    • then just call someone in korea, read it to them and ask politely for translation

Leave a Reply

